Listen Live
restoration-header475x194
Tuesday, February 28th, 2017
NEXT LIVE BROADCAST SATURDAY, MARCH 4, 2017

We have 183 guests and no members online

Listen Live

Govern America streams LIVE every Saturday at:

11AM Eastern / 10AM Central / 9 AM Mountain / 8AM Pacific / 1500 UTC

 

NOTE TO GOOGLE CHROME 55 AND SAFARI 10 USERS:
(ALL OTHERS, SCROLL DOWN FOR LISTENING OPTIONS)

DUE TO A RECENT CHANGE IN THESE BROWSERS, OUR SHOUTCAST STREAMS WILL NO LONGER PLAY WITH EMBEDDED HTML5 PLAYERS THROUGH THE BROWSER. GOVERN AMERICA RADIO USES SHOUTCAST VERSION 1, AND GOOGLE HAS EFFECTIVELY BROKEN IT FOR EMBEDDED HTML5 PLAYERS, USED WITH THAT BROWSER. SAFARI HAS DONE SO AS WELL. THIS WAS DONE TO FIX A SECURITY ISSUE, BUT IT BREAKS THOUSANDS OF INTERNET RADIO STATIONS, LIKE OURS, THAT ARE CURRENTLY USING VERSION 1 OF THE SHOUTCAST SOFTWARE.

OUR DILEMMA: WE COULD UPGRADE TO SHOUTCAST VERSION 2, BUT IT HAS PROVEN TO BE EXTREMELY UNSTABLE AND HAS TOO MANY BUGS FOR US TO CONSIDER UPGRADING. OUR 32k AND 16k STREAMS WERE ORIGINALLY USING THAT SOFTWARE AND WE WERE FORCED TO ROLL IT BACK TO VERSION 1 SINCE IT WAS DUMPING ALL OF THE LISTENERS EVERY MINUTE OR TWO.

FOR THOSE USING CHROME 55 OR SAFARI 10, WE RECOMMEND ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

1. TRY USING ANOTHER BROWSER SUCH AS FIREFOX, INTERNET EXPLORER, EDGE, OR AN EARLIER VERSION OF CHROME TO ACCESS THIS PAGE.

2. USE AN EXTERNAL PLAYER SUCH AS WIN AMP, REAL PLAYER, VLC, ETC. LINKS ARE PROVIDED BELOW FOR THIS.

3. ONE OF OUR SIMULCAST PARTNERS IS UCY.TV AND THEY CURRENTLY USE SHOUTCAST VERSION 2 FOR THEIR EMBEDDED PLAYER. THEY CARRY GOVERN AMERICA SO YOU CAN LISTEN TO THE SHOW LIVE AT THEIR WEBSITE.

4. OUR 64k STREAM CAN ALSO BE ACCESSED VIA THE EMBEDDED PLAYER AT THE ZENO RADIO NETWORK AND WE HAVE VERIFIED IT WORKS ON CHROME 55. YOU CAN ALSO LISTEN ON YOUR CELL OR LAND-LINE PHONE BY CALLING (701) 801-8591.

WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, BUT THE BIG INTERNET COMPANIES ARE MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO HAVE A "ONE SIZE FITS ALL" STREAMING SOLUTION. STAYING AHEAD OF THEIR CHANGES HAS BECOME SOMEWHAT OF A CAT AND MOUSE GAME.


GOVERN AMERICA LISTENING OPTIONS:

TuneIn app
(Contains Both Live Stream & Podcast Archives of the Show — Just Search for "Govern America")

 

Apple iTunes
(Contains Show Podcasts  Search for "Govern America")

 

KU-Band Satellite via American Voice Radio Network (channel 2)
Galaxy 19 (97 degrees west)
Transponder: 23
Frequency: 12115
Symbol Rate: 22.425
APID: 2595
Audio Channel: RIGHT side

 

LIVE INTERNET AUDIO STREAMS:

 

CGA Direct 64k
(Best Quality - Direct from Our Studio)

 

 Legacy Flash Player (Flash is being phased out)

HTML5 Player 64k stream
(Newer technology - Older browsers may not support)

 

 

Links for 64k stream in stand-alone players:

Listen with Windows Media PlayerListen with Real playerListen with Winamp

CGA Direct 32k
(Direct 32k from Our Studio)

 

 32k Flash Player

 HTML5 player 32k stream (Direct from our studio):

CGA Direct 16k
(Direct 16k from Our Studio)

 

 16k Flash Player

HTML5 player 16k stream (Direct from our studio):

 

LIVE AUDIO LISTEN LINE:
(Note: This is “Listen Only” — NOT the Call-In Number.)
(701) 801-8591

 

 

 


*** OTHER STREAMS ***

 

STREAMS VIA AMERICAN VOICE RADIO NETWORK
(Note: The streams below should be carrying the show. Once in a while, technical problems occur which causes preemption or interruption of the show. Therefore, the streams below may not be as reliable. It is highly recommended to use one of the streams above this point.)

 

56k STREAM:

Listen with Windows Media PlayerListen with Real playerListen with Winamp

 

16k STREAM:

Listen with Windows Media PlayerListen with Real playerListen with Winamp

 

 


Download free software for stand-alone players below:

 Windows Media | Real | Winamp

VLC (great cross-platform player)

 

 

 

RadioGuide.fm